Home Loans Hub Twitter Button from twitbuttons.com
 • Home Improvement Loans  • Home Equity Loans  • Mortgage Calculator  • Get Home Loans
 Home  » Vijaya Bank

Vijaya Bank

Vijaya Bank was founded in 1931. It is a medium sized bank with a variety of financial services and the corporate headquarters of the bank are located in Mangalore, Karnataka. The current Chairman & Managing Director of the bank is Shri. Albert Tauro.

About Vijaya Bank

Vijaya Bank was established in 1931. The founder of Vijaya Bank was Shri A.B. Shetty. The bank received the status of a scheduled bank in 1958. Gradually, the bank has developed into one of the major banks in Karnataka. Vijaya Bank was nationalized in 1980.

As of 31.03.2010, Vijaya Bank has a wide network of 1158 branches, 435 ATMs and 46 Extension Counters. The bank has the maximum number of branches in Karnataka. All the branches of Vijaya Bank are working under the CBS platform. The bank has a pan India presence and is one of the very few banks that are affiliates of MasterCard International and VISA International. The bank is backed by a strong manpower of 11,565 employees.

Vijaya Bank products and services

The diversified array of products and services offered by Vijaya Bank includes the following:


Domestic Cards

  1. MasterCard Classic Credit Card
  2. VISA Classic Credit Card
  3. VISA Gold Credit Card
  4. Vijaya Platinum Card

Global Cards

  1. VISA Classic International Card
  2. MasterCard Global Credit Card
  3. VISA Doctor’s Card
  4. VISA City Specific Cards
  5. VISA Nurse’s Card

Debit Cards

  1. VISA Debit cards

Loans and Advances

Retail Lending Schemes

  1. Vijaya Wheels
  2. Vijaya Home Loan
  3. V - Rent
  4. V - Equip
  5. V- Rakshak
  6. V - Cash
  7. V- Swashakti
  1. V- Shikshak
  2. Educational Loans
  3. Trade Finance
  4. Loans to Transport Operators
  5. Jewel Loans
  6. V – Reverse Mortgage

Non Fund Based Facilities
Loans Against Securities
Advances to Agriculture, SSIs and Others

Special Schemes for Women

Government Sponsored Schemes

  1. Swarna Jayanti Gram Swarozgar Yojana
  2. Prime Minister's Rozgar Yojana
  3. Golden Jubliee Rural Housing Scheme
  4. Scheme For Liberation And Rehabilitation of Scavengers
  5. Differential Rate of Interest Scheme

Forex Services

  1. Treasury
  2. Forex

NRI Services


  1. FCNR(B)
  2. NRE
  3. Resident Foreign Currency Deposit a/c (RFC)
  4. Ordinary Non Resident A/c


  1. Loans Against Securities and Shares
  2. Housing Loan

Forex Branches
Helpline for NRIs
FCNR(B) Branches

Remittance Collection and Facilities

  1. Inland Remittances
  2. FOREX Remittances
  3. Inward/Outward Collection Instruments
  4. Electronic Remittance Services


  1. V Payroll Savings Bank Account
  2. Savings Bank
  3. V Genuth Unnathi Recurring Deposits Bank Account
  4. V Genuth Savings Bank Account
  5. Vijaya Saral Savings
  6. V Platinum Savings Bank Account
  7. VStar Savings Scheme
  8. Current Account
  1. Recurring Deposits
  2. Term Deposit
  3. Vijayashree Units
  4. VCash Certificate
  5. Jeevan Nidhi Deposit
  6. Fixed Deposit
  7. Vijaya Tax Savings Scheme
  8. Capital Gains Scheme

Mutual Funds

Platinum Jubilee Scheme

  1. Vijaya Platinum Credit Card
  2. Vijaya Platinum Savings Bank Account

Other Services

  1. DP Services
  2. Merchant Banking
  3. Vijaya Raksha

Vijaya Bank Contact Details

Vijaya Bank
Head Office
41/2, Trinity Circle, M.G. Road,
Bangalore – 560001

Phone no: 080 – 25584066 (20 lines)